How signing saved us from a hypothermic afternoon.

 

Okay, I'll just look then...Since Thanksgiving is just around the corner I thought I would share a story that illustrates why I am so thankful that we have signed with our children.  This morning we headed to a beautiful park to play and enjoy the gorgeous fall day.  The surroundings were breathtaking and I was snapping pictures of the kids running through the fallen orange and crimson leaves.  Lily eventually noticed the river and turned to me making the sign for water.  I tried to capture the moment as she giggled, the wind blowing through her hair.  Thankfully she expressed her next thought through sign just before she took off like a shot toward the waters edge.  ‘Bath’ was all I saw before launching into an olympic speed sprint, grabbing her arm just before she jumped in.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Signing

One response to “How signing saved us from a hypothermic afternoon.

  1. That’s hilarious! I love that story.

Leave a Reply

